The Letter Project

May 14, 2012

Special Delivery (271)

Filed under: Mailart — Theresa Williams @ 12:31 am
Tags: , ,

SMALL THINGS: Painted envelope (top) and handmade poetry chapbook (bottom)

Some poems from the chapbook: 

About a single stone

listen to the silence of the earth

keep quiet when you open

the mouth of seasons because

the distance has no importance at all … 

GV

April 2012  

 

Cascade of small dreams 

I dreamt that Buzz

caught a feather in a tree.

He brought it home to play with

on the sleeping couch.

 Buzz dreamt that Iwas a feather,

so he played with me by biting

my sleeping hands 

The feather dreamt

about Buzz and me.

It played with us as if

we were sleeping snowflakes. 

GV

April 2012  

 

 

A small poem on a wet art space 

RAIN RAIN I wanna live in the rain

One day I was in

Seattle and felt at home

One day I kissed my love and it felt like rain

One day I painted and it felt like love! 

GV

April 2012

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

